The following journals are available: American Journal of Health Economics, Economic Development and Cultural Change, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Policy and the Economy, Environmental and Energy Policy and the Economy, Journal of Human Capital, Journal of Labor Economics, The Journal of Law and Economics, Journal of Political Economy, Journal of Political Economy Macroeconomics, Journal of Political Economy Microeconomics, Journal of the Association of Environmental and Resource Economists, Marine Resource Economics, NBER Macroeconomics Annual, National Tax Journal, Review of Environmental Economics and Policy, Tax Policy and the Economy.
Alternate Name(s)
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) is the world’s largest aerospace technical society. It has earned an international reputation as the preeminent publisher of cutting-edge aerospace journals, and as the leading source of aerospace industry archives, dating back to the early 1900s.
Cambridge University Press textbooks are available on itext covering in fields such as mathematics, chemistry, physics, computer science, materials science, etc. Each electronic book can be used for 40 days after download.
EndNote is a reference management, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays, reports and articles. It's a powerful tool to facilitate collaboration and streamline research. Make sure close all the Office software (Word,Excel,Outlook, etc.) before setup.
For Windows: Download EN21Inst.msi and License.dat, put them together in one folder. (Do not place directly on the desktop). Double click EN21Inst.msi file to install. No additional license keys are required.
For Mac OS: Download the EndNote21SiteInstaller.dmg file to install. No additional license keys are required.
Gale primary sources are diverse in content, including monographs, manuscripts, declassified documents, state papers, historical newspaper and periodicals, photographs, maps and many other types of documents, covering history, science and technology, medicine, politics, law, arts, education, economics, literature, language, sociology, international relations and many other subjects. They’re the powerful tool for multidisciplinary research, not only the representation of the true history moment, but also significant to understand many current issues and conflicts. Eighteenth Century Collections, Nineteenth Century Collections, Smithsonian Collections are available.
The history and geography collection spans the world as it was known to eighteenth-century historians and travelers, particularly strong in ancient history. The user will find numerous histories of Scotland, Ireland, Wales, and the nations and states of Europe, as well as histories of Russia.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online provides researchers of the history of science, technology and medicine a unique opportunity to study a period of radical change in Western culture. With the onset of the Industrial Revolution, the Western world saw dramatic increases in the productive capacity of nearly all forms of manufacturing. The development of precise machine tools accelerated manufacturing processes; studies in astronomy, improvements in shipbuilding techniques and materials raised navigation to an art; studies in medicine laid the groundwork for important nineteenth century developments in psychiatry, surgery and the public health.
The collection offers researchers an opportunity to explore the inception of many modern fields of research and artistic expression, and important changes and developments in existing fields. Over 18 editions of Adam Smith's groundbreaking work, Wealth of Nations, appear in Eighteenth Century Collections Online. Broader works on public finance also proved a favorite topic of eighteenth-century economic writers. Writings on various trades--particularly shippable goods--were also prevalent among the tariff-heavy British.
This unmatched resource allows scholars to explore in great detail the history of British and U.S. foreign policy and diplomacy; Asian political, economic, and social affairs; the Philippine Insurrection; the Opium Wars; the Boxer Rebellion; missionary activity in Asia; and many other topics. Also includes personal letters and diaries, offering first-hand accounts and revealing the human side of international politics, as well as nautical charts, maps, shipping ledgers, company records, and expedition and survey reports for more than a century of world history.
Spotlighting a distinguished array of historic atlases, gazetteers, travel narratives and a variety of maps, Maps and Travel Literature archive presents unique insight into the age of cartography and the rise of leisure travel. The materials focus on travel and exploration during the nineteenth century, including a myriad of sketch maps created during colonial exploration and expansion.
As a complement to studies of history, culture, media, and many other disciplines, Photography provides a visual reference to accompany written sources and documents of the nineteenth-century world. Content includes images of people at work and leisure; scientific research and medical practices; travel and exploration; and portraits of people and major events, such as coronations, funerals, and wars.
The long 19th Century is an era characterized by industrial, technical and social revolution. With a changing society came new approaches to the study of natural history, physics, mathematics, medicine, and public health. With its wealth of curated primary sources, the collection enables researchers to trace the emergence and dissemination of scientific ideas during the long 19th Century.
This collection expands subject coverage, gathering together periodicals and monographs from renowned sources, ensuring an expansive, integrated, global view of science and technology from a critical era of scientific development.
The Evolution of Flight archive sketches the lives and contributions of aviation’s pioneers, scientists, promoters, businessmen, barnstormers, racers, designers and manufacturers, and the aerial aces spanning World War I to Iraq and all the wars in between, revealing the personal—and often hidden—aspects of humankind’s conquest of the skies and providing a complete and compelling resource including the treasure trove of images, diaries, correspondence, scrapbooks, government documents, and other primary source materials.
Smithsonian and Air & Space Magazines” brings together Air & Space Magazine and Smithsonian Magazine for the first time in a combined and fully searchable digital archive. With the full history of these premiere magazines combined, decades of in-depth and expert coverage of high-demand topics and unique insights into aviation, space, innovation, science, technology, the arts, and culture are accessible in an integrated, intuitive display.
Smithsonian and Air & Space Magazines” brings together Air & Space Magazine and Smithsonian Magazine for the first time in a combined and fully searchable digital archive. With the full history of these premiere magazines combined, decades of in-depth and expert coverage of high-demand topics and unique insights into aviation, space, innovation, science, technology, the arts, and culture are accessible in an integrated, intuitive display.
Covering catalogs, pamphlets, advertising materials, and ephemera on essential industries that emerged in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries — steam engines, railroads, motorized vehicles, agricultural and farm machinery, building and construction, mining, and more. Researchers can determine the history of companies and industries, analyze marketing and management techniques, and examine illustrations of the items Americans used at home and in business. By exposing technological advances over time, development of advertising and education of consumers, architectural advances, societal changes, and business history.
Coverage begins in 1834 and includes events such as the pivotal Crystal Palace Exhibition of 1851 in London. The collection includes general histories of international exhibitions, catalogs, commemorative accounts, regional catalogs, exposition management publications, visitors’ guides, studies, lectures, technical reports, descriptive accounts, and promotional publications—in English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, and other Western languages. This interdisciplinary collection offers researchers unique insight into architecture, fine and decorative arts, technology, industrial design, history, science, entertainment, politics, urban planning, medicine, manufacturing, and more.
GSP aims to publish the state-of-the-art research, to provide the most professional platform for scientists to contribute their latest discoveries, and to connect scientists globally in the areas of, but not limited to mathematics, chemistry, physics & computational sciences.
IEEE courses online platform offers a series of engaging and highly interactive e-learning courses developed by recognized experts in a wide range of engineering and research technologies. Topics include artificial Intelligence, machine learning, smart city technologies, high-performance computing, digital privacy, and so on.
The New England Journal of Medicine is the most widely read and influential medical journal in the world. Widely cited in journals of all medical specialties, the peer reviewed original articles are aimed at physicians and those interested in medical practice. Sections include Images in Clinical Medicine, Review Articles, Editorials, Correspondence, and Case Records of the Massachusetts General Hospital. NEJM and NEJM Evidence are available.
Alternate Name(s)
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America
PNAS (Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America) mainly publishes cutting-edge research reports, academic reviews, disciplinary reviews and prospects, opinion presentations, academic papers, and reports on the academic dynamics of the National Academy of Sciences, covering disciplines mainly in the fields of biology, natural sciences, and social sciences.
ProQuest Ebook Central contains thousands of ebooks from leading publishers in a wide variety of subject areas. Both browsing and full-text searching are supported. During each session, users can print/download up to a specific limit of pages
Spider Matrix is a revolutionary academic research support platform, specifically designed for in-depth analysis and evaluation of scholarly literature. Utilizing advanced artificial intelligence technology transcends the limitations of traditional academic analysis tools when dealing with vast amounts of literature data. By precisely identifying and analyzing academic literature, Spider Matrix offers detailed innovative analysis reports and assists researchers in quickly grasping cutting-edge trends and core developments in their fields.
The Lancet journals are both a destination for publication and a platform to advance the global impact of research. These journals are internationally trusted sources of clinical, public health, and global health knowledge. The Lancet, The Lancet Neurology, The Lancet Psychiatry are available.
